Miracle Baby

So I left something out from my previous post, Tiffany was a miracle baby. Let me explain that a little better. I know that many people don’t believe in psychics, think that the whole thing of getting a reading is hogwash. Well when you grow up as I did, hearing/sensing spirits, having dejavu on a daily basis, it’s kind of a normal thing. My mom decided that she wanted to have a psychic party when I was about 5-6 months pregnant. At the time I was actually feeling pretty good and I had already had the ultrasound where they could have told me the sex of the baby, but I didn’t want to know. I wanted to be surprised.

Getting back on track, the psychic party was basically a psychic in a room with each of the party goers, individually and the rest of us sat out in the kitchen socializing and munching on good food. It was my turn and I went in, sat down. Sue immediately told me that my baby was going to be the talk of the town, that it was going to be famous to a certain degree. She asked me if I knew what I was having, I told her no and that I didn’t want to know. She really, really wanted to tell me more but couldn’t because I didn’t want to know.

So fast forward to the hell I went through, Tiffany was 6 weeks early. If she hadn’t decided to come out when she did, we wouldn’t have made it. Either one of us. Yes she was born by emergency c-section, but she was perfect. No issues at all. 5 lbs, 14 oz and 18 inches long as a preemie. That in itself was a miracle and that she survived and thrived inside the war that was going on within my body.

I remember one day that Dave came up to my room in the hospital from going outside for a cigarette and he said, “I think that everyone is talking about Tiffany.” What do you mean, I asked him. “Well, when I was outside, everyone was talking about this miracle baby who saved her mom’s life by being born early.” One of my nurses confirmed that yes, my story had gotten out and my miracle baby was being talked about.

It wasn’t until a couple years later that I thought back on that psychic reading and put the two together. But Tiffany was and is a miracle. Although she’s no longer a baby, she’ll be 19 soon. It’s a miracle that she survived, that she’s healthy, with no health issues, that she’s my blessing.

Leave a Reply

