Counting My Blessings

This year is my first Christmas without my daughter. Last year even though she was living down south, we were still able to be together as a family. This year, between finances and schedules we just weren’t able to make it happen.

I’ve been doing pretty well with it overall, but as Christmas has been getting closer and closer it’s been getting harder and harder. So today I was inspired a song that Bing Crosby sang on the movie “White Christmas” where he’s talking about counting his blessings instead of sheep to go to sleep. Well I’m counting my blessings to help me get through this rough time.

So here goes:

I’m blessed to have a beautiful, healthy daughter, who is turning into and amazing woman that I couldn’t be more proud of.
I’m blessed to have an incredible family, both near and far.
I’m blessed to have the best brother a girl could ask for, I’m the oldest, yet he looks out for me more than I’m able to do for him.
I’m blessed to have some amazing friends, some of who have been checking in on me all day today and making sure that I have plans for the holiday.

And I have some many more blessings, but these are the most important ones. So, if you’re like me and having a difficult holiday, count your blessing and it’ll help you get through the rough time.

Merry Christmas everyone!!

Leave a Reply

